Is this a slippery slope…..

I’ve definitely had an odd week. There will be big changes for me at work, which means an exciting challenge but also an opportunity to fail miserably. That’s taken up a lot of my thinking time, so I’ve spent less time prevaricating over which knitting to pick up, and more time on mindless TV stocking stitch – therapeutic though, I think. My Breezy cardigan has definitely benefited from the extra work – I’m now  up to the ribbing at the bottom of the body :).

It’s Saturday today, and that usually means a day which flies by with household jobs and a bit of shopping. Today’s shopping was entirely pleasurable, as I treated myself to a REVERSIBLE skirt (how exciting) a couple of tops and some woolly goodies. More about those in a while….

Shopping also provided me with the extra bits I needed to bake with the kids. I say “with”, but the girl is now old enough to make her own baked goodies with just casual supervision. She even helps her little brother with some of the harder steps (like cracking an egg so that we get less shell and more…..egg). Today, they decided we should make Easter last that little bit longer by making Easter muffins.

They chose the recipe…..

DSCN0146

They mixed……

DSCN0137

They put the mixture into the cake cases ready for baking (yum)…..

DSCN0151

…and of course, licked the bowl….

DSCN0159

Sparky hung around with a grin on his face, hoping for scraps….

DSCN0189

The muffins cooled…..

DSCN0167

They were iced…..

DSCN0191

Finally, they were eaten!

DSCN0196

DSCN0212

So, I mentioned yarny goodness. I popped into my LYS – Wool in Broadway – and spent some time chatting to the lovely Pat. I bought some multi-coloured Debbie Bliss Rialto DK yarn to use in the knitting class I teach at the local school (my kids are there, I love to teach the class and it gives me chance to sneak a cuddle and a kiss with my two, too).

I’ve been a knitter for about 18 months now, but the lures of Lucy’s attic are tempting me into the world of crochet. I managed to leave Pat’s shop with a ball of Debbie Bliss Rialto Aran and a highly recommended Clover crochet hook. Do you think this is a slippery slope?

DSCN0179

I think I’m going to tackle a ripple blanket. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Is this a slippery slope…..

Add yours

  1. Crochet too – oooooo slippery slope – the hook makes all the difference you know. I recently bought a new set and it is much easier…..still not doing much tho

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Evesham Swimming Club

The public face of Evesham Swimming Club

Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Meanderings

Least said, soonest mended.

A yarn about knitting and the threads of family life

A yarn about knitting and the threads of family life

Attic24

A yarn about knitting and the threads of family life

westknits

A yarn about knitting and the threads of family life

Yarn Harlot

A yarn about knitting and the threads of family life

