Planting a stake in the ground

I’ve just passed my second “knitter-versary”. When going through some old facebook posts, I spotted this one……….

Image

………………and realised that I’ve been knitting seriously for just over two years. I figured it was worth “planting a stake” to show what I’ve achieved in that time, so I can look back here in another year to see how things are going!

The best way to measure myself is to base it on my Ravelry notebook (oh, what a wonderful thing that is…..huge thanks to Casey and the wonderful folks who run Ravelry) and my “Pro” account. So, here we go…..as of today, here are my stats

  • 76 projects
  • 5 designs
  • 347 pattern downloads (most of them are free, but I have sold 5 sock patterns)
  • 218 “favourites” on my designs
  • 17 projects based on my designs
  • 4280 forum posts (not as chatty as some, but still……)
  • 163 patterns in my library
  • 30 yarns in stash

I’m pretty pleased with that. I’ve also started my first C&G module (for the record, I have 4 swatches knitted), met lots of lovely people online and in real life and taught 10 children to knit (2 of which are my own – well, it had to happen ;)).

So – that’s my stake planted…….I wonder where I’ll have got to this time next year!

One thought on “Planting a stake in the ground

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Evesham Swimming Club

The public face of Evesham Swimming Club

Kiwiyarns Knits

A blog about New Zealand yarns, knitting and life

Meanderings

Least said, soonest mended.

A yarn about knitting and the threads of family life

A yarn about knitting and the threads of family life

Attic24

A yarn about knitting and the threads of family life

westknits

A yarn about knitting and the threads of family life

